Jeff Allen Final

1. Faith (5:36)

2. For my final project I wanted to add more of a melodic feel to it. My previous projects had been all found sound and I wanted to add some midi to it. I started by making a couple midi tracks from a program I have on my computer at home. After I made them I transfered them over to Live and fooled around with different effects. I basically played around until it was something I liked. After i had the main part of the song down I added a midi drum track that brought some rhythm into the piece. To add some more sounds I used my sound library. I used a lot of delay to create rhythm effects with my found sounds. Overall I am very pleased with how it turned out. I think it is a good mix of midi and my sound library.

3. For originality I would give it 9/10. All the sound clips used were the ones I recorded myself. The midi was another program but I created all the pieces myself. The only thing I used that I did not make was an audio clip from the movie The Prophecy about losing faith. It can be heard very distorted during various parts of the song.

4.

5.   http://rpinfo.rpi.edu/~allenj2/Faith.aif

One Response

Leave a comment